Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Review

14/11/2016

I bought this shampoo because I have dandruff. I didn't always have this condition, but now I do. And it's super annoying. Because I didn't grow up with it, I haven't put in the years of time trying different products and finding out what works for me. Which means that I am now blowing through tons of products that don't work to find one good one.

That is the case for this shampoo. :( The frowny guy is there because I really wanted this to work for several reasons. One, I love the Jason brand and their model (they have been creating natural beauty products since 1959, none of them tested on animals). Two, this shampoo is realitively cheap and easy to find at my local Walgreens. Three, I really want to not have dandruff any more. And four, the more ingredients that I try and eliminate, the fewer ingredients I have hope in to fix my scalp.

To expand my point number four: I am positive that this shampoo will help someone out their with his/her dandruff. There are lots of reasons out there why people get dandruff, from the situational (allergy to a type of shampoo, oily build-up) to the medical (seborrheic dermatitis, Malassezia fungus, psoriasis). And different problems have different treatments, which means that you have to try different approaches for your specific issue.

That being noted, I don't think tea tree oil is my solution based on using this shampoo. Tea tree oil kills fungus, so it is a go-to natural ingredient in anti-dandruff shampoo. (NOTE: Many people are sensitive to tea tree oil, so it's a good idea to test this product on a small patch of bare skin to find out if you are before lathering it all over your head). I used the shampoo as directed for 2 weeks and did not see a difference in my scalp. It's a shame because it smells really nice and is free of parabens, SLS, and phthalates.

If you've had a good experience with this product, please comment and let me know!


© 2016 Organic Beauty and Skin Care
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started